try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 Seeking Student or Professional for Month-to-Month (Canton)

123456789

available mar 1, 2020

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

650/month, month-to-month furnished bedroom (queen size bed with super comfortable mattress) with large closet for rent in a modern house with professional adults. No children or pets. The room is currently occupied but you can come by for a visit! IT WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR MOVE-IN MARCH 1, 2020.

ABOUT US
We are a couple who enjoys traveling, watching movies and going to plays, being active, cooking and trying new foods, and meeting new people.

THE AREA
We are conveniently located off Ford Road - a nice, safe area with every store or restaurant imaginable within 1-2 miles. Our house is 15 miles (~25-minute drive) from downtown Ann Arbor. We are in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood on a dead-end road.

THE ROOM AND HOUSE
We are looking to fill a room that our current tenant will move out of next month. Our house is ~1400 sq ft with a big, closed-in backyard - perfect for bonfires! We have a security system which provides a nice sense of, well... security! The bedroom is on the second floor and has a pretty nice-sized closet. The room has a unique lock and you will be given one key. It is furnished with a queen sized bed and night stand. We are very clean and organized and ask the same from you. The house is always spotless and expect you to pick up after yourself. We have a washer and dryer in the basement available for use. Wifi is included. You pay 1/3 utilities. We have 1.5 bathrooms so we share the full bathroom on the main floor and can coordinate morning shower schedules - we've been renting for a year and it hasn't been an issue since!

HOUSE CULTURE
There would be no chores for you - we just ask that you pick up after yourself, put the toilet seat down, help take out the trash if it's full, and use the shower brush to scrub the tub after showering. We don't have any pets (unfortunately). You are welcome to use our dishes and cookware as long as you wash them and put them away. You would have your own space for food in the pantry and in the fridge. We don't smoke or do drugs and don't allow tenants to, either. We will have a wine occasionally with dinner. We NEVER have parties or even social gatherings at the home. We like to socialize but also respect tenants' space. If you want to have a beer with us, play cards, share a meal or have a bonfire, we enjoy doing that!

YOU
Please tell us about yourself - who you are, what you do, why you're looking for a room, how long you want to stay and if you have any questions. Thank you! :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7019164523

posted:

updated:

best of [?]