Posted

print

favorite this post Software Engineer (Ann Arbor) hide this posting unhide

12

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I am a consultant that resides in Kansas but working a contract position in Ann Arbor. I am looking for a furnished room that is month to month with hi speed internet and hopefully my own bathroom. I am pretty quiet and unassuming. Will be working at a engineering company so will be spending most of my time at work and then home studying or maybe out exploring the city. I don't have much stuff so I don't need that much room but would like to have laundry facilities on hand.

About me, I am a homeowner and renting some of my bedrooms so I know what it means to have a stranger in the house. I am pet friendly since I have a couple of my own and not above helping with home maintenance. I am mature in age but larger then life personality. I roller blade, bike, swim, kayak, play video games and debating if I should ride my motorcycle up there instead of my car. I don't have a criminal record and respect the property of others. I had also went through a failed adoption recently so I have had FBI checks as well as state. I also have no problem paying the rent and have had no evictions or foreclosures.

I am easy going and have had both female and male roommates, straight and gay, college students to senior citizens, liberal and independents (I am not sure I could hold my tongue or even want too if you are a die-hard Trump supporter). I am easy around kids, I was a ex-foster parent and adoptive parent in the past so no worries around your kids if they ever come over. I don't smoke or do drugs and very light drinker so if you are like minded then we will get along fine. You can engage me in conversation and can be quite humorous without being mean.

I willing to move in around now. I am pretty sure I won't have to emphasize this but I just want a roommate not anything sexual (Don't think anyone would consider my old ass a boy toy but I guess if you drink enough anything looks good and if that is the case AA comes to mind!) If you are close to Planet Fitness or Jackson Road then it is even more a plus. Also if you have a place where I can park my bike in a secure place then that is even better!

Hit me up by text or email and I will call you back. Please, the number is for text only, I have gotten overloaded with scam messages using my real number! Let me know when is a good time to see the place. I will be staying in a hotel the first week but hope to make the transition off to a room after that.

My needs ARE simple maybe a SEPERATE BATHROOM and a garage if possible is fine, I will ride my bike! If you have pets then that would be great! I will help walk the dogs.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6835289468

posted:

updated:

best of [?]