favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$700 / 4br - 2700ft2 - Calm and Spacious Home Share (Ypsilanti/Ann Arbor)

Calm and Spacious Home Share 1 thumbnailCalm and Spacious Home Share 2 thumbnailCalm and Spacious Home Share 3 thumbnailCalm and Spacious Home Share 4 thumbnailCalm and Spacious Home Share 5 thumbnail
30 year old responsible homeowner – looking for housemates. 12 x 12 rooms, single occupancy only.

If you can relate to these traits as important to you in your living space, shoot me an email and let’s talk about the details.
• Courteous
• Direct and honest
• Hardworking and goal oriented
• Conscientious and thoughtful of others
• Mindful of (but not obsessive about) health and fitness


I’m actually pretty casual and easy-going. However, I do have to be direct about the living situation so that everyone can enjoy the space comfortably, respectfully, and hopefully, happily. So, some things you might want to know:

• The people in the house are health related working professionals and keep fairly regular hours.
• Along with my regular job, I teach and practice jujitsu, workout a lot, read, and play bass guitar.
• You don’t have to be, none of my roommates have been, but I am vegan.
• Help keep the place clean and neat – no dishes or clutter left in shared spaces overnight.
• I do not drink, smoke or do any drugs at all (not even weed) and do not want any smoking or substances, beyond maybe your couple of beers now and then, on the property at all.
• I have no judgment, but if recreational drinking and drugs are a primary form of relaxation/entertainment for you, it likely will not be a good fit for the house and I wouldn’t want that to be a burden for you, or for me.
• I am interested and respectful, but not particularly political, religious, or spiritual, so to speak.

The space:
• Large home – Only 4 adults ever to share 2,700 square feet, 2 shared bathrooms (and a third of my own), very spacious living room, dining room, kitchen, and sun porch – lots of space to share and lots of ways to find privacy when you want it.
• The house currently has 1 cat – sorry, no other pets allowed.
• Laundry in basement
• Only 5 minute drive from EMU/St. Joe and about 15 minute drive from UM Hospital – but in a “just outside of town” country-like setting. Must have car! All off street parking right on the property.
• 7 peaceful acres with deer, wild turkeys, rabbits, a woodchuck, and a large variety of birds.
• Rent: $700 per month, per room - or will rent 2 rooms to one individual for $1200 per month – including house internet, gas, water, electric and trash.
• First and security required.
• Background check, credit check, rental references and proof of employment required.

post id: 7745801243

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching